The Tan Leather Jacket


I wore this outfit on Friday when I went to the cinema to watch The Lucky One, starring Zac Efron and Taylor Schilling. I have been excited for this movie to come out for ages because it’s a beautiful story. I think the movie was really good, not my favourite, I prefer Dear John from Nicholas Sparks to The Lucky One, but it was really romantic and lovely! Although, I feel like no good movies came out for ages and now they all seem to be popping up at once!

I was wearing my Current/Elliott skinny jeans, my new Zara tan PU Leather jacket, an ASOS cream top, my Topshop Leopard scarf and my River Island Moccasins and Bag.

I bought this tan leather style jacket a few weeks ago when I was attending a mini fashion show in Bristol (I still need to post those photos). I think it’s so pretty! I usually stick to black for these types of jackets, but I think tan is a refreshing change. I decided to keep a really simple and casual outfit here as usually I like to wear a lot of colour or prints, but the days where I keep things simple, sometimes I love them just as much, if not more! Did you all have a nice weekend? Have you watched The Lucky One yet?

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

I’ve also included this drawing that the wonderful @Jules11610 on Instagram drew of me. I think it’s beautiful! What do you think?

69 responses

  1. Even I can see the match here! 😉 The Lucky One is definitely Adam! 😉 (I have not seen the movie, I’m waiting for Prometheus and Batman) 😉 What about Dark Shadows? 😉

    Btw, did I mention how freaking gorgeous you are Lorna? 🙂

  2. Lol thanks David! He wants to watch Prometheus too, although I don’t, that’s not my kind of movie. When is Batman coming out? I don’t think I will watch Dark Shadows either, it looks ok, but I would probably wait for it to come out on DVD instead of watch it at the cinema. Thanks for your comment though 🙂

  3. Gosh you are so pretty! I’m insanely jealous of your blog, it’s perfect, I love reading it ❤ thanks so much for the lovely comment on mine. Following you! :]
    xxx

  4. I just found your blog! It’s great! I just posted my first OotD (being a busy college student and all) so I’d love it if you could stop by and give some feedback! Great blog! I subscribed!

  5. Everyone should own a Tan Jacket! goes with anything, always looks lovely, and suits you fabulously Lorna x

  6. Why do you don’t like the good movies? 🙂 On July 20th will the Dark Knight Rise ^^ Have a great summer Lorna! 🙂

  7. Oh that’s a while away yet! I do like Batman though! I love the Avengers movies too 🙂 Have a great summer too 🙂

  8. thank you so much for stopping by my baby-blog! by the way, now i am following you with Bloglovin.

    xoxo
    Mady

    thegirlfromthemirror.blogspot.com

  9. that jacket is so beautiful! i like how you styled it, too. thank you popping by my blog the other day. hope your week goes delightfully. i’m following you now on bloglovin.
    sophie

Leave a Reply

