Spikes & Ombre For My Anniversary


This is a comfy outfit I threw on to wear for mine and my boyfriends 4 year anniversary on Friday. We went to watch The Avengers at the cinema (which was hilarious and so good! I loved it!) and then we headed to get some pizza at an Italian pizza restaurant. Of course it was raining on and off, but we got lucky at the time we took these photos.

I’m wearing a Topshop Purple Ombre Studded Shoulder jumper/sweater, Topshop Acid Grey Leggings and Face ring, my Mulberry Candy Pink Denim Lily and my Urban Outfitters Boat wedges.

I fell in love with this jumper a couple of weekends ago and I just knew I would love it, so I bought it without trying it on. It combines 3 of my favourite things; studs/spikes, ombre and comfortable jumpers. It’s so warm and cosy! It works well with leggings too as it’s just long enough to cover them. I’ve included a photo of me sat in the display chair for Johnny Depp’s new movie Dark Shadows and also my cheese-less pizza since I don’t eat cheese. Did you all have a nice weekend?

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

56 responses

  1. hi beautiful! Thank you so much for your lovely comment on my blog. It makes me so happy to know that you enjoy following and reading. I loved peeking at yours too, the pizza picture seriously makes me want some right now pronto! Hope you are having a lovely weekend! xO!

  2. Hello Lorna!
    You have a great blog, I really love your outfits! Happy Anniversary! I’m in love with your hair color, it’s the blonde-brown shade that I totally adore and never get to own! :p

  3. Thank you Dora! It’s actually my natural hair colour, I only had a few highlights put through the top last year and haven’t had anything else before or after that, so my hair is a mixture of colours anyway. Glad you like it!

  4. Happy anniversaryyyyy πŸ™‚ My bf and I actually just celebrated our 5 year. He had wanted to go and see the Avengers too! haha We didnt get to but ended up watching it just the other day and I loveddd it! Love this outfit to but especially that jumper, no wonder it was love at first sight its simply gorgeous.

    Anna xo

    http://lifesshinyprettythings.blogspot.com.au/

  5. Thanks Judith! Yeah it was on my wish list for ages, ever since I saw it on Eliza Doolittle months before it came out. You should definitely get it! I have a few other posts of me wearing the bag too if you want to check it out πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

