Denim And Grey


I’m sorry that I haven’t been able to post much this week. I have been so busy with posts on DenimBlog, that I haven’t had much time and I was in London again yesterday (which I got soaked in the torrential down pour) as I have been visiting the AW12 press events. Yesterday however was my last London trip so I wont be going again for quite some time, which means I have plenty of time to catch up on my posts.

I’m wearing G-Star skinny grey moto jeans, a Topshop denim shirt, lilac tank top, silver horse ring and crystal beaded bracelet and my Kurt Geiger Nude Eleanor heels.

This outfit is one that I put together on the weekend and I really quite like it. I love denim shirts and I usually pair them with dark blue jeans, but I chose grey this time around and love how that turned out! It’s just a simple look, but sometimes I think simplicity can look just as good as layers and prints. What do you think? I had to dodge the rain showers for these photos too, ha ha!

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

70 responses

  1. You look perfect.. 🙂
    love your denim shirt look..like the color of the jeans and those nude pumps are just awesome:)

    elegancestylized.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: Springtime blues « Librarian for Life Style

  3. hey lorna, love the colour coordination. simple yet striking! and how come you’ve never been seen in converse shoes, don’t like them?

  4. Thanks kalpana! Yeah I don’t really like them, I have a couple of pairs, but I never wear them, they don’t really suit me, they make me look like a clown really lol.

  5. Pingback: Black denim and rain boots « Librarian for Life Style

  6. First, thank you for your beautiful comment! Unfortunately I have no profil on Instagram – but I like to come here and read your great blog! Your style is amazing – I really would like to follow you with google friend connect, but there is no symbol on your blog.
    Maybe you will follow my blog.

    Much love
    Louise

  7. hi, thanks for your nice comment on my blog. Do you want to follow each other? You have a really nice blog, i like!

    zuzu from germany

  8. Moto jeans must have been made for you, they flatter your frame perfectly! 🙂 Great blog, I’ve been a fan of yours for years since the inception of denimblog; thanks for all you do!

  9. Thank you Josh! It’s really good to know you are such a fan! Glad you like DB too! It means a lot to me that you appreciate what I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

