Things That Make Me Smile During Winter


An adorable heart shaped water bottle that I got from my boyfriend last year. I can’t be without water bottles! I get so cold.

I thought I would put together a little post of the things that make me smile and keep me cosy during the Winter months! There are a mix of things, obviously not everything is listed, but some of the important ones are. What keeps you smiling during Winter?

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

Amazingly cosy slipper boots which I just got this morning as a gift from DearFoams. They are so warm! Slippers are a must for me, I always have cold feet. I love thick socks as well, I own quite a few and wear them everyday.

Books! I love lying in bed at night, snuggled up, reading books. I’m currently obsessed with the Twilight series and I can’t get enough of it!

My mums home made vegetable soup. I love it so much! It’s delicious! It has carrots, broccoli, pearl barley and potatoes.

The first sign of Spring! I spotted these daffodils just springing on the weekend. There is nothing like hope, knowing Spring and Summer are around the corner!

Cosy pyjamas! I have a lot of pyjamas, but I really like the thicker bottoms with fun prints like these ones with foxes!

Adorable Christmas Mulberry packaging! I usually love Mulberry’s gift wrapping, but at Christmas time it was so cute with the jingle bells and ribbon.

Cat cuddles! Who can say no to sleepy cat cuddles? I love snuggling up with kitties more than most things. I’m a huge animal lover, especially kitties!

68 responses

  1. Hi…
    Thanks for commenting on our blog.
    Beautiful blog!!!
    Loved the post!
    Books are always a good option when is too cold to go outside.

    Kisses,
    brasileiroantenado.blogspot.com

  2. Fashionista Era – That’s the same as me! I have all the books and the movies! I love them too! I’m a big romantic!

    That’s great you are a fan too Ashley! And I know, kitties are wonderful!

  3. This all looks comforting, lovely, tasty and warm LOL… The cat is so cute too, love a cuddle with her, and that soup has really got my tastebuds going x

Leave a Reply

