Coated Red Jeans & Layers


I’m finally feeling a lot better so I was able to take some outfit photos when I was out yesterday. I went for lunch with my boyfriend and we had a look around the shops at the sale items. I picked up a few little things like a necklace, bracelet, a clutch and a card holder all for under Β£20, so I was quite happy with that.

I’m wearing Hudson coated red skinny jeans, a H&M t-shirt, a Topshop knitted jumper/sweater, leopard scarf and mustard mittens, a Zara coat, my Marc by Marc Jacobs Karlie and my new Sam Edelman Petty booties.

It has been freezing lately so wrapping up warm with layers has been essential. I really can’t stand the cold and really I should be used to it living over here in England. I was suprised at how warm these boots made my feet though! I usually have freezing feet, but they were warm in these! I’m also obsessed with coated red jeans and I love these ones! I received them as a Christmas present from Hudson. What do you think of the outfit? I find red jeans always make an outfit stand out!

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

113 responses

  1. you’re so pretty!!Love your bag!! πŸ™‚ Thank’s for your comment on our blog!

    stylecrossroad.blogspot.com

  2. Gorgeous outfit! I love the mix of colours cos if someone suggested wearing red jeans, a white jacket and a brown jumper I’d think they were a bit mad but it looks absolutely lovely on! πŸ™‚

    P.S. Really like your bag too! One of those perfect finishing touches that really makes an outfit β™₯

  3. Thanks Ana! Maybe you might get used to them though? Burgundy jeans are really pretty and I find them really flattering, they are a nice colour to make an outfit look really nice! Maybe you could give them another go?

  4. Thank you πŸ™‚ I’m glad you will visit often πŸ™‚ It means a lot to me that you like my blog that much πŸ™‚ And thank you for the compliment on the outfit πŸ™‚

  5. Fab outfit Lorna, the reds and berry colour are the in colour everywhere I look… You look nice, warm and fashionable all at the same time x

  6. Your layers are so lovely, and the scarf is amazing! I almost bought those boots, was wondering how you would rate the comfort and sizing? I have the Louie boots in 2 colors and I love them so much!

  7. Hey Melissa! Glad you like it! These are actually my first Sam Edelman’s so I don’t know how they run in comparison to his other styles, but they are super comfortable, sometimes they can be a bit hard on the heel, but I wear socks anyway so they are comfy. I took a 39.5 in them but could have done a 39 and I vary between 39-40 in shoes. If that’s any help?

  8. Pingback: Jeans coated | Kenskeysandlocksmithservice

  9. HI SWEETY!!!
    I ‘ve just discovered your blog and I think that it’s really cool and stylish!!!
    You are so pretty ❀ so nice pictures ❀

    If you like my blog too,WE COULD FOLLOW EACH OTHER!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    I’LL WAIT YOUR ANSWER ON MY BLOG!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ THEN I’LL FOLLOW YOU BACK… πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    http://thechicetoile.blogspot.com/

    XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

