My DIY French Manicure


I posted before about the HoneyBee Gardens Water Colour nail polishes as I was really excited to finally find odourless and toxic free nail polish! They have recently come out with a french manicure kit and my boyfriend bought me it for Christmas. I love the look of french manicured nails, it’s so classic and pretty! Plus it goes with absolutely everything you choose to wear.

Painting my nails and decorating them is something I have always loved to do, so I wanted to share my DIY french manicure with you all. The kit does come with the paper strips, but I find those don’t work very well, so I do the white tips myself. I used the rose coating too, I think next time I might try peach! It’s always hard to pick between those two! Do you love french manicured nails too?

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

32 responses

  1. So was I! I had literally bitten my nails all my life but I decided that I had to be strong and stop it, so far I have been lucky enough to grow them for a good few months now, I’m just hoping I don’t go back to biting again as it was hurting my sensitive teeth lol 🙂

  2. Thanks Brianne! You can get better with practice! Another good way is do them before you have a shower so if there is any on your skin, it peels off in the shower but stays on the nails!

  3. Lovely! I love French manicured nails – but for some reason, varnish NEVER holds well on my nails, chips pretty much a day after I do it! So I quite often have gel manicures instead, they stay put a bit longer. Might try this stuff though, looks really nice quality 🙂

  4. Thank you 🙂 This stuff is actually harder to use than normal nail varnish, it takes a lot longer to dry and as it’s water based, you can’t touch water for a good few hours. It chips off easy too like normal nail polish. I love the gel stuff but unfortunately that never lasted properly on my nails either.

Leave a Reply

