My New Favourite Coat


So this is the coat I fell in love with and have been wanting to share with you for a while! I finally wore it out on Saturday as it was cold enough for a coat and I love it even more! Unfortunately, since the clocks went back, it’s been getting dark so early so the pictures aren’t as bright as they could be, the lighting was awful. I will be wearing it again though so it will be making another debut on my blog soon!

I’m wearing my new Topshop exposed seam belted coat, my Hudson Nico skinny jeans, my old Topshop boots, my Topshop leopard print scarf and my Mulberry Alexa Sparkle Tweed clutch in Powder.

There are so many reasons why I love this coat! It’s longer, it floats out like a princess coat, it’s belted at the waist to make it look slimmer, it’s warm and of course it’s berry coloured! I think it’s perfect and I am so happy I found it! What do you think of it? I’ve always found it hard finding the perfect coat but I am glad my search is over!

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

80 responses

  1. LOVE IT!!

    I also bought a coat in that lovely colour in New Look but it’s shorter in a duffle style πŸ™‚
    I wish I realised that colour went with my red hair sooner!

  2. I’ve just stumbled across your blog… it’s fabulous. Love your coat… the colour is gorgeous and I love the skirt! I’m building my coat collection at the moment. I just moved to New York and my poor Australian wardrobe just isn’t up for the cold weather…
    wwww.hopeinhighheels.com

  3. Thank you! I know what you mean, I’m sure you are freezing in New York compared to Aus! I know NY get’s freezing. It reminds me a lot of English weather here lol!

  4. Hi. Love the coat. Looks great. Do u still wear your light top shop denim shirt? I’m trying to get one the same for my wife, really hard. I think u should do a double denim fashion slot.

  5. Hey, yes I still wear it, I have a selection of denim shirts I wear. I wear double denim quite often so it will probably make an appearance again soon. Have you tried looking on Topshop or even ASOS as ASOS have a great selection of denim shirts?

  6. Love the coat. Love the colour. Do u still wear your top shop denim shirt. I can’t find one anywhere for my wife. I think u Should do a double denim piece on the blogg. Hope u get this post as previous one seems lost in cyber space! Nic

  7. I got your message, it was posted on one of the images before instead of on the blog post but I posted it on the comments for you and I replied to it. I said about having a look on Topshop or ASOS as they have some great ones, especially ASOS, they have really nice denim shirts. And I also said I will wear it again, I wear my denim shirts often and I love them! So double denim will definitely make an appearance again some time!

Leave a Reply

