Channeling The 70’s


I have had this denim shirt for a long time, it was actually the first one I bought a few years ago because I loved the bold colour, but I haven’t really worn it much before. Because it’s so bright, I never really knew what to pair it with as I wear jeans mostly. I put this outfit together on the spur of the moment and I thought I would go for a 70’s style vibe mixed with a modern feel.

I’m wearing an ASOS bright blue denim shirt, a Topshop brown paperbag waist skirt, tan Prima clogs and a zebra ring.

I don’t often wear skirts either, the weather doesn’t permit wearing them a lot here and I’m really fussy with tights. A lot of tights are itchy so I have to find some that are really soft. I’ve bought a few pairs that feel soft so I will have to see how those go, hopefully it means I can wear skirts more often! So what do you think of the outfit?

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

34 responses

  1. Lorna you look amazing! what a great look, I would not of thought to of teamed a denim shirt with that skirt, but it works, and the clogs look lovely, and of course the jewellery.. Your outfits get better and better cant wait to see whats next x

  2. ciao, nice blog !

    come for a visit, and if you like sign as follower . also on face book ..I’ll do back for sure

    ave

  3. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

