Colour Blocking


I planned this outfit in my head for about a week before I finally put it all together on Friday and I actually think this is the first time that an outfit I imagined turned out exactly the way I thought it would. I love bold and bright colours as you know and I think all of these shades, the berry, dark blue, orange and yellow, really stand out and compliment each other in a non matching way.

I’m wearing Hudson skinny jeggings, a magenta Side Tuck Chiffon Blouse, a petrol faceted bead bracelet, a crystal Bumble Bee ring and orange Sakura heels all from Topshop and my Marc by Marc Jacobs dandelion Karlie clutch.

I’m also obsessed with this bracelet! It was quite expensive for a Topshop bracelet but I love it! I love the different colours and the way it sparkles. I’m also glad this shirt came back in stock, it was out of stock in my size for ages but when it came back I immediately bought it. I don’t usually wear shirts like this but I fell in love with the colour and shape of it. What do you think?

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

38 responses

  1. Hey Lorna, great outfit! usually when I see colour blocking it’s done with a very 70’s colour palette, which I personally find a bit gaudy. I love that you did it with these fresher colours, it’s much more pretty and modern. And of course luuuuuuv the marc jacobs clutch 🙂

  2. You are right all this bright colours do not really match but intensify each other and are so beautiful in combination!
    I also like the combination of the loose blouse and the tight jeggings. Actually I was ogling with the tall version of the magenta blouse for a while but was not sure about it … I just checked it at Topshop – it’s out of stock now (It wasn’t yesterday!) 🙂
    Your jewellery is lovely too. Great outfit, Lorna! 🙂

Leave a Reply

