Beyonce Rocks Christian Louboutin Daffodile Strass


Beyonce sat courtside before the NBA basketball All-Star Game with Jay-Z yesterday in Los Angeles, California. I am just besotted with her shoes! She was wearing the brand new Christian Louboutin Daffodile 160 in Strass! They are so stunning!! I could never walk in a shoe that high but Beyonce certainly rocks them! I’m in love!

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

She was also seen last week sporting the Turquoise Christian Louboutin Daffodile’s as she was out and about in Los Angeles, California. I’m not as fond of these as I am the strass, above, but I think these are definitely going to be the new ‘it’ shoe for Msr. Louboutin! I think we are all going to have to get used to walking in 160’s! Ouch! It’s going to be painful!

36 responses

  1. omg those shoes in the first picture are definitely something., i can’t get my eyes off them 🙂 they are so perfectly beautiful .,i agree she rocks them., still aren’t those so blake lively ?

  2. April they are 160mm which is 6.3 inches high, super sky scraper heels lol! And yep, I think they would suit Blake Lively too Rosh, they are really beautiful. I can’t stop staring! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Beyonce Rocks Christian Louboutin Daffodil Strass « Raindrops of Sapphire -- Topsy.com

  4. I love these shoes, and on the official C. Louboutin site there is a countdown for the release of his next collection. I’m not sure if this are Spring/Summer ’11 or Autumn/Winter ’11. Either way it goes, I’m buying every pair of Daffodile’s. Beyonce was rocking a pair of Gianmarco Lorenzi’s that I need in my life, too. My fiancee is like, your shoe collection could buy someone a house. I’m hooked. Sue me. These shoes are 6.25″, and the platform is 2.25″, so it basically equates to a 4.25″ heel, which is pretty standard.

  5. Yeah the countdown is always there every season 🙂 The new countdown is for the release of the A/W 11 line 🙂 It does equal to roughly a 4 inch heel yeh but I think the height of the platform would make you really unstable, that’s why I wont be wearing them lol. They are amazing though! I prefer the Bianca or Bibi. How many CL’s do you own? I’ve got about 11 pairs myself 🙂

  6. I have lost count. I pre-ordered the black Daffodile’s and the snakeskin ones from Saks. Bummed b/c they’re not shipping out until April 12. Oh well. My faves so far are the Ambertina’s in black and w/the multicolors. I’m amazed at the compliments I receive. I’m going to go take a tally and come back and report. Journey to the walk in shoe closet time.

  7. Wow you have the Ambertina’s? That’s lucky! It would be amazing to be able to have so many Louboutin’s, especially the really extravagant pairs! I’d love to see your shoe closet too 🙂

  8. Yes, I love the Ambertina’s. I found out where the Daffodile Strass’s are going to be, and I’m so excited. The price tag is almost $7k. They are gorgeous, and they would be the perfect reception shoe. I know I have some pictures of my closet, but I’ll snap some now. In the mean time, here’s a few of my fave Loubies.

    This was in December. I wore the Ambertina’s w/these gorgeous leggings, and it all seemingly worked. [http://plixi.com/p/62562250]

    This was when I was packing for a trip. You can see a little snippet of my closet. [http://plixi.com/p/62642007]

    I wore these to a gathering. I love this boots, and I paired them with an LBD, black tights, and a vest. [http://plixi.com/p/63078103]

  9. Wow you have a lot! You are a lucky lady! I had a feeling the Daffodile strass would be a lot! Strass are normally a lot so considering it’s a 160mm and such a huge platform I thought it would be more than normal. I love the Ambertina’s! I’m not so much a fan of the boots though because I don’t like fur 🙂 But you are lucky!

  10. Right. I wasn’t expecting that price, but they are in the Madison Ave and Horatio Boutiques. I kind of figured they would be the most expensive ones. There’s a pair at Saks, I believe that are the slingback version sans the 2.25″ platform and 6.25″ heel. The are $3,095, so I had already braced myself for the fact that they might be quite a bit more because of the detailing and everything else.

  11. Yeah, that is definitely one of his most expensive, besides the python thigh high boots, those are extreme in cost!! I do understand why he charges so much though, I strassed my own pair and it takes FOREVER!

  12. Yeah, the retail is close to $5500 or something. I was not like, “I need those in my life.” They really didn’t appeal to me. The strassing takes a minute, and you do have to have patience and time. I know that I can’t sit there long enough to complete the job. I might get like the heel or the toe done and just be like, “I can’t do this.” It’s gorgeous when it’s completed, though so kudos to you for actually strassing your own pair.

  13. Pingback: Louboutins At The Blonds Fall 2011 Show « Raindrops of Sapphire

  14. Pingback: Louboutins At The Blonds Fall 2011 Show | Christian Louboutin Paradise

  15. Pingback: Christian Louboutin Daffodile 160 Styles « Raindrops of Sapphire

  16. Whoever the Resident Fashionista is, is a FRAUD. The majority of the pictures she has posted are STOLEN, and I just know exactly which woman that they’re stole from. Posing isn’t cute boo. She owns NONE of those shoes.

  17. Thanks, which shoes? And your site is linking to selling fake Louboutin’s so I removed the url, not sure if you are aware of that.

  18. Pingback: Best of 2011: FOOTWEAR | escape artist

Leave a Reply

