Looks I Love At The MTV EMA’s 2010


Singer Rihanna poses for photographers as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera  (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)

I was a bit disappointed by the celeb turn out at the MTV Europe Music Award’s 2010 which was held at La Caja Magica Madrid in Spain on the 7th November 2010. I understand that some were busy doing shows for their fans and it was held in Spain which is not always easy to just jet off to if you are busy but I was really hoping to see Lady Gaga’s purple carpet dress and others.

There were some dresses that I did think were gorgeous though! I have put them in this blog post as I love covering the celeb events! I have listed as many of the designers as I can and what the celebs were wearing. Which were your favourites? I also thought Miley’s performance was really good and so was Ke$ha’s. I love Katy Perry’s Firework song but I don’t think she did it justice singing it live unfortunately.

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)


Singer Rihanna poses for photographers as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera  (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)

Rihanna chose to wear a fairytale like ruffled feathery gown by Marchesa in white which I think really makes a statement against her fiery red hair! I love the dress.

U.S. singer and actress Miley Cyrus poses on the red carpet as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010 REUTERS/Susana Vera (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT SOCIETY)U.S. singer and actress Miley Cyrus poses for photographers as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera  (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)

Miley Cyrus wore a stunning floor length Dolce & Gabbana gown for the photos on the purple carpet. I think she looks divine and I love the tiered look of this dress. She accessorized it great with the gold bangles too, I love it!

British actress Kelly Brook poses on the red carpet as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010 REUTERS/Susana Vera (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT SOCIETY)British actress Kelly Brook poses backstage at the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)

Kelly Brook chose to wear a dress by a new British designer, Yong. The dress is like a metallic olive/khaki colour and it’s really flattering. She has an amazing figure and I think she wore it really well with the sky high heels.

Colombian singer Shakira poses for photographers as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera  (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)

Shakira’s dress is one I am unsure of, I don’t know the designer but it’s beautiful! I love the plunging neckline and the figure hugging cut of it in the sparkly sequin material, she looks beautiful and I loved her opening performance!

U.S. actress Emily Osment poses for photographers as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010.    REUTERS/Susana Vera  (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)U.S. actress Emily Osment poses backstage at the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)

Emily Osment looked striking in an electric blue BCBG Max Azria dress which she paired with Steve Madden heels, a Salvatore Ferragamo clutch and Barcana jewels. I always think of Emily as Lily from Hannah Montana so it’s amazing how stunning she looks outside of the show! I thought she did well presenting as well.

U.S. actress Eva Longoria Parker poses for photographers as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera  (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT PROFILE)

Eva Longoria did a great job being the host of the MTV EMA’s 2010! I thought some of the jokes were a little cheesy but some were funny. She also had about a million different outfit changes but the dress she wore on the purple carpet was a Victoria Beckham Dress. She looked so fierce in this strong tailored outfit, I love it!

Singer Katy Perry poses on the red carpet as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)Singer Katy Perry (L) and her husband British actor Russell Brand pose on the red carpet as they arrive for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera  (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)

Katy Perry decided to wear a Spring/Summer 2011 Jeremy Scott red sequined mini dress which she paired with platform blue heels as she graced the purple carpet with her now husband, Russell Brand. The dress reminds me a little bit of a Fred Flintstone outfit but I love it! I saw the look Russell gave Katy as she went on stage, they look so happy together!

U.S. singer Ke$ha poses for photographers as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid November 7, 2010. REUTERS/Susana Vera  (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)U.S. singer Kesha poses with her award for Best New Act at the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010  REUTERS/Susana Vera (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)

Ke$ha’s outfits were quite something! Her first reminded me of a 70s style satin/silk trouser suit and the second looked like she just came out of a garbage truck and covered herself in glow in the dark paint. I’m not normally a fan of Ke$ha’s style as it’s so eccentric but I do like what she stands for, just being yourself.

Model Hofit Golan poses on the red carpet as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010 REUTERS/Susana Vera (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)

I don’t really know who Hofit Golan is but I had to include her dress! It’s amazing! I love the plunging neckline and the beaded flower details on the front, it’s so pretty! The swarovski clutch to match is very sparkly as well, I love it all!

Cast member Nicole Snooki Polizzi of the the MTV show Jersey Shore poses for photographers as she arrives for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid November 7, 2010.    REUTERS/Susana Vera  (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT PROFILE)

Jersey Shore’s ‘Snooki’ reminded me of a peacock actually, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. I do like the ruffled, feathered bottom half of the dress and the corset body, I just maybe think both would look better on different dresses, I would have also paired it with different shoes that would elongate her legs a little more. She did look pretty though.

U.S. Actress Eva Longoria Parker appears on stage during the MTV Europe Music Awards 2010 in Madrid, November 7, 2010  REUTERS/Andrea Comas (SPAIN - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT IMAGES OF THE DAY)

I had to include this one last, haha! Eva Longoria’s funny Spanish Ham outfit that she said Lady Gaga left in the fridge for her. I thought that was really funny! I thought Lady Gaga also accepted her awards really well while doing her show for Budapest. She’s great live! I would love to see her.

6 responses

  1. Pingback: Barbie A Fashion Fairytale Flairies Shim’R Doll - American doll collectors Barbie dolls clothes & baby gift ideas

Leave a Reply

