Looks I Love: MTV Video Music Awards 2010


12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Ashley Greene. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia

I finally got to watch the VMA’s last night as it always shows a day later here in the UK. It was so good! I thought the performances from Usher and Justin Bieber were the best ones, they really put effort into it! Lady Gaga seemed genuinely overwhelmed accepting all of her awards as well. It was great! It was on until midnight so I never got chance to do this blog post until now! I’ve picked all of my favourite outfits from the white carpet. The MTV Video Music Awards 2010 was held at the Nokia Theatre LA Live in Los Angeles, California on Sunday 12th September. This post is another big one so you will need to click this actually blog post to read the rest of it and find out about everyone’s outfits.

Now, this dress of Ashley Greene’s has to be my favourite of the night! It’s amazing! I love the colour combination, the fit and the fabrics. She looks stunning in it! It’s by Giambattista Valli who I am not very familiar with but it’s hot! I want it! Ashley chose Jimmy Choo heels and Ofra jewellery to complete her look. She looks beautiful as always though, she’s such a pretty lady! Now I need to find this dress!

(Follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin and Facebook)

12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Ashley Greene. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia

The Video Music Awards 2010 Arrivals held at The Nokia Theatre LA Live in Los Angeles, California in September 12th, 2010. Katy Perry                Fame Pictures, Inc

The Video Music Awards 2010 Arrivals held at The Nokia Theatre LA Live in Los Angeles, California in September 12th, 2010. Katy Perry                Fame Pictures, Inc

Katy Perry’s dress was really unique! I love the lace body of it, I think it’s beautiful! Her dress is by Marchesa and she paired it with Jimmy Choo heels, a Swarovski clutch, Sutra earrings and a black diamond ring from M.C.I. I’m loving the colour splashes in her hair, it’s so pretty! I did wonder if Katy was going to wear something more eccentric but I think she left her nail art to that, she had Russel Brand’s face on every nail!

The Video Music Awards 2010 Arrivals held at The Nokia Theatre LA Live in Los Angeles, California in September 12th, 2010. Lady Gaga                Fame Pictures, IncThe Video Music Awards 2010 Arrivals held at The Nokia Theatre LA Live in Los Angeles, California in September 12th, 2010. Lady Gaga                Fame Pictures, Inc

Lady Gaga didn’t shock me with her dress choices, as usual she had many outfit changes but this is the only one I can find great pictures of and I like it the most. It’s a big gown with a feathered Mohawk head piece by Alexander McQueen. I think it’s very her! I have no idea how she walks in those kind of shoes though! I was a bit grossed out with her ‘meat dress’ actually, I thought that was kind of yuck! Especially since the clutch was supposed to be real raw meat… Seems like a health hazard to me!

12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Ashley Greene. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Ashley Greene. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia

Now, this dress of Ashley Greene’s has to be my favourite of the night! It’s amazing! I love the colour combination, the fit and the fabrics. She looks stunning in it! It’s by Giambattista Valli who I am not very familiar with but it’s hot! I want it! Ashley chose Jimmy Choo heels and Ofra jewellery to complete her look. She looks beautiful as always though, she’s such a pretty lady! Now I need to find this dress!

LOS ANGELES - SEP 12: Selena Gomez arrives at the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards at Nokia LA Live on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles, CA. Photo via Newscom

Selena Gomez looked very futuristic in a metallic silver gown with an open front by Reem Acra, which she paired with Sergio Rossi heels. I am loving the metallics for fall! I think they are so pretty. Selena is really growing up nicely as well. The body of this dress is encrusted with jewels too, I love that!

The Video Music Awards 2010 Arrivals held at The Nokia Theatre LA Live in Los Angeles, California in September 12th, 2010. Sofia Vergara                Fame Pictures, Inc12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Sofia Vergara. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia

Sofia Vergara looked dazzling in a metallic sequined slim fitting dress by Dolce & Gabbana. I think this dress is so eye catching and I’m loving how she paired it with sky high black platforms and lots of jewellery. She has a beautiful curvy figure and she knows how to show it off perfectly. I think this is another one of my favourite outfits!

Sep 12, 2010 - Los Angeles, California, USA - Singer CIARA arriving to the 2010 Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre. © Red Carpet Pictures

Ciara opted for a different kind of dress for the awards show, she chose a heavily feathered gown by Givenchy. I wasn’t sure what to think of it at first as I prefer different types of dresses to this but after looking at it a lot I think it suits her perfectly! I love the ombre colour fading on the skirt and the way her legs show through. I’m not so sure on the shoes though, they look a little chunky.

LOS ANGELES - SEP 12: Stephanie Pratt arrives at the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards at Nokia LA Live on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles, CA. Photo via Newscom12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California -Stephanie Pratt. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia

Stephanie Pratt wore a beaded beige long style Grecian dress by Nicole Miller and a pair of Tacoria diamond red onyx earrings to the awards show. I think she looks so feminine and pretty in this dress! I love the back of it and I never expected her to clean up so good, she looks beautiful! Her hair kind of reminds me of a mermaid!

MTV Video Music Awards - Arrivals held at The Nokia Theatre L.A. in Los Angeles, California on September 12th, 2010. Karina Smirnoff                                            Fame Pictures, Inc

LOS ANGELES - SEP 12: Karina Smirnoff arrives at the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards at Nokia LA Live on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles, CA. Photo via Newscom

Karina Smirnoff stood out from the crowd in a bright yellow Ina Soltani fitted dress and nude heels. I’m not so sure on the body of this dress though, it looks like it’s squashing her chest area in a not so nice way, I would have preferred her hair down as well. But the shade of yellow is so vibrant! I love it!

Sep 12, 2010 - Los Angeles, California, USA - Actor AUDRINA PATRIDGE arriving to the 2010 Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre. © Red Carpet PicturesActress Audrina Patridge, from the program The Hills, arrives at the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles, California, September 12, 2010.  REUTERS/Lucy Nicholson (UNITED STATES - Tags: ENTERTAINMENT)(MTV/ARRIVALS)

Audrina Patridge really dazzled in her silver bejweled Isaac Mizrahi dress which she finished off with a pair of Balmain heels. I adore Balmain! This dress is so beautiful though! I love the sparkly look of it. I would have preferred a longer version of it I think, it would have looked much prettier then!

12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Amber Lancaster. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Amber Lancaster. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia

Amber Lancaster’s dress is very simple but it makes a statement, I’m loving the chain and beaded shoulder detailing, they really add an edge to the dress. It’s by Alice & Olivia and she opted for Rene Caovilla swarovski heels and clutch and a Ippolita silver rock candy ring in clear quartz. I’ve recently started watching The Hard Times Of RJ Berger and it’s hilarious! I am in love with the show! I heard Amber only trusts herself to do her hair and make up so she didn’t have anyone else do it.

12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Ke$ha. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia 12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Ke$ha. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia

Ke$ha’s outfit is one she made herself, she said she got the garbage bags from home depot and put it together. I think it’s crazy having a dress made of garbage bags but if you didn’t know then you could never tell! I think it looks great! I’m very impressed with it and I love her wedges to match. She always has a unique sense of style, in a way she reminds me of a mini version of Lady Gaga.

LOS ANGELES - SEP 12: Kirsten Prout arrives at the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards at Nokia - LA Live on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles, CA Photo via NewscomLOS ANGELES - SEP 12: Kirsten Prout arrives at the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards at Nokia - LA Live on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles, CA Photo via Newscom

Kristen Prout wore a one shouldered white dress by Tadashi Shoji which she finished off with nude platforms and an embellished clutch. I’m thinking her spray tan went a little wrong though… It’s very orange around her knees. The dress is very dainty too, I like the ruffles on the top area of it.

Actress Victoria Justice arrives at the MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles. UPI/Jim Ruymen Photo via NewscomActress Victoria Justice arrives at the MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles. UPI/Jim Ruymen Photo via Newscom

Victoria Justice looks amazing in her metallic printed dress by Jill Stuart, it’s so pretty! It fits her perfectly and it’s so flattering! She also chose Christian Louboutin heels and a black clutch to match. I find it so hard to believe she is only 17 years old! She looks so much more mature. I want this dress though, it’s another one of my favourite outfits!

Actress Emma Stone arrives at the MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles. UPI/Jim Ruymen Photo via Newscom

Emma Stone wore a tight fitting leather dress by Emilio Pucci which she completed with Giuseppe Zanotti heels and Neil Lane jewellery. I think this outfit is very hot! I love the leather look for Fall and wearing it in a dress is very brave! Sometimes it can look just plain trashy but Emma has pulled the look off with class, I love it!

LOS ANGELES - SEP 12: Deena Nicole Cortese arrives at the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards at Nokia - LA Live on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles, CA Photo via NewscomSinger Justin Bieber arrives at the MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles on September 12, 2010 in Los Angeles. UPI/Jim Ruymen Photo via Newscom

Finally, for the guys, I think Justin Bieber, Usher and Justin Timberlake almost look the same with their outfits! Either way I love Justin Bieber’s, he looks great, very stylish! Justin Timberlake was wearing a black leather jacket, a black tuxedo shirt and black distressed boots by Dolce & Gabbana too. I always like trying to add guys to the big events but it’s rare they wear something that stands out or actually get photographed properly!

Sep 12, 2010 - Los Angeles, California, USA - Singer USHER arriving to the 2010 Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre. © Red Carpet Pictures12 September 2010 - Los Angeles, California - Justin Timberlake, Jesse Eisenberg, and Andrew Garfield. 2010 MTV Video Music Awards held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. Photo Credit: Kevan Brooks/AdMedia

7 responses

  1. MAGRA MOMWONSJUSTINBIEBERIIIIIIIIIIIIII DA ASEVE MISI MEGOBARI USHERIIMITOMOMWONS RO USGER GAXADA JUSTINI MOMGERA;LI ORTVE DZALAIANA MAGAROIAMAGRAMJUSTINSMAINCARAVINJOBIAAAAA

Leave a Reply

